

Appointment of Local Authority (LA)

Governors to School Governing Bodies

18th November 2020

In accordance with the Authority's policy regarding the appointment of Local Authority representative governors to school governing bodies, the following persons have been recommended for appointment to serve as L.A. Governors with immediate effect (see table below).

| Name of Recommended person to serve as LA Governor | School |
|---|--|
| Mrs Jess Metcalf | Ysgol Trefonnen Church in Wales Community Primary |
| Ms Louise Bradbury | Ysgol Trefonnen Church in Wales Community Primary |
| Mr Cedwyn Pennant | Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant C.P. School |
| Mr George Whitworth | Ysgol Gymraeg y Trallwng |
| Miss Grace Gardner | Llandysilio CiW School |
| Mr Roger Smart | Ysgol Penmaes |
| Mrs Susan Davies | Ysgol y Cribarth |
| Mr Denzil Evans | Abermule CP School |
| Mrs Rhiannon Kershaw | Forden CiW School |
| Mrs Stephen Purser | Llanfair Caereinion CP School |

Signed: _____ (Portfolio Holder for Education)

1st December 2020

Dated: